Safari is the new IE 2: Revenge of the Linkbait   Leave a comment

Good bye Safari, you are old…

Read the Tea Leaves

The things I write rarely have broad appeal. I tend to write about weird esoteric stuff like IndexedDB and WebSQL, maybe throwing the normals a bone with something about CSS animations. I’m not some kind of thought-leader.

My „Safari is the new IE” article, however, got sharedincessantly, was picked up by Ars Technica, and attracted the attention of people a lot smarter than me on both sides of the ensuing debate. Having no less than Don Melton call me out on Twitter has pretty much been the highlight of my career so far. It’s been overwhelming, to say the least.

I thoroughly enjoyed the resulting debate, though, and yes, there are valid arguments on both sides. So I’d like to pick up where I left off, and respond to my detractors while doubling-down on my claim that Safari is acting as an anchor in the…

View original post 2 117 słów więcej

Posted 8 Lipiec 2015 by marekwmsdn in Bez kategorii

Skomentuj

