Spring Boot, Hibernate and Spring Security: A step in the right direction for Java?   Leave a comment

My Blog

One of the biggest things for me as a developer in the past 2 years is going from someone who primarily built stuff in Python, C# and C++ to someone who primarily works in Java and Objective-C. Luckily, due to the similarities between Java and Objective-C, the teething pains were minimal, although I do still find myself missing things like LINQ.

In the past year, I’ve gone from someone who can write passable Java to someone who can write comfortably in Java without having to google silly things like „How to I convert an array to a list?” And to be honest, I’m proud of that fact. But there has always been a small part of me that has very much disliked Java, and that is predicated on one of the questions I ask myself these days when examining a language: „How easy is it to build a web application?”

View original post 2 294 słowa więcej

Posted 3 Grudzień 2014 by marekwmsdn in Bez kategorii

Skomentuj

